Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF Convert to RTF Related Assets Bookmark and Share
January 19, 2016


HOUSTONHouston Texans LS Jon Weeks has been added to the 2016 NFL Pro Bowl, the league announced today. Weeks will be making his first appearance in the NFL’s all-star game, which kicks off on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2016 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.
Weeks served as the long snapper on extra points, field goals, and punts in every game for the Texans this season. The six-year veteran also had a career-high eight special teams tackles and one fumble recovery in the regular season. Weeks passed former Texan Bryan Pittman (95) for the eighth-most career regular season games played in franchise history.
Weeks was selected as a Pro Bowl long snapper by Mike McCarthy and the Green Bay Packers coaching staff. This season, Pro Bowl long snappers are designated as “need” players and are appointed by each team’s coaching staff.
Weeks joins teammates DE J.J. Watt and WR DeAndre Hopkins as the Texans’ Pro Bowl selections. T Duane Brown was named an alternate.
Houston Texans in the Pro Bowl
Player                         Pos Season Career Selections
Jon Weeks LS 2015 First
DeAndre Hopkins WR 2015 First
J.J. Watt DE 2015 Fourth
Arian Foster RB 2014 Fourth
J.J. Watt* RB 2014 Third
Andre Johnson WR 2013 Seventh
J.J. Watt DE 2013 Second
Duane Brown T 2012 First
Owen Daniels TE 2012 Second
Arian Foster RB 2012 Third
Andre Johnson WR 2012 Sixth
Johnathan Joseph CB 2012 Second
Chris Myers C 2012 Second
Matt Schaub QB 2012 Second
Wade Smith G 2012 First
J.J. Watt DE 2012 First
Arian Foster RB 2011 Second
Johnathan Joseph CB 2011 First
Chris Myers C 2011 First
Antonio Smith DE 2011 First
Arian Foster RB 2010 First
Andre Johnson WR 2010 Fifth
Vonta Leach FB 2010 First
Matt Schaub # QB 2009 First
Brian Cushing LB 2009 First
Andre Johnson WR 2009 Fourth
DeMeco Ryans LB 2009 Second
Mario Williams DE 2009 Second
Owen Daniels TE 2008 First
Andre Johnson       WR 2008     Third
Mario Williams       DE 2008 First
DeMeco Ryans       LB 2007 First
Andre Johnson       WR 2006 Second
Jerome Mathis   WR 2005 First
Andre Johnson           WR 2004 First
Aaron Glenn            CB 2002 Third
Gary Walker            DE 2002 Second
# denotes Pro Bowl MVP
* denotes Pro Bowl Team Captain
Texans media web site: http://media.houstontexans.com
Texans PR on Twitter: @TexansPR 
Houston Texans on Twitter: @HoustonTexans
< back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.