Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF Convert to RTF Related Assets Bookmark and Share
January 18, 2015


HOUSTON – Houston Texans T Duane Brown has been added to the 2015 Pro Bowl, replacing Philadelphia Eagles T Jason Peters. Brown will be making his third consecutive appearance in the NFL’s all-star feature, which kicks off at 7 p.m. CST on Sunday, Jan. 25 at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz.

Brown, who made his Pro Bowl debut following the 2012 season, joins teammates DE J.J. Watt, who will also serve as a Pro Bowl captain, and RB Arian Foster (not participating) as representatives from the Texans. It is the seventh consecutive season Houston has had at least three players make the Pro Bowl.

For the second consecutive season, the Pro Bowl will be “unconferenced.” Players will be assigned to teams through the Pro Bowl Draft, which will air on Wednesday, January 21 on NFL Network (7 p.m. CST). Pro Football Hall of Famers Cris Carter and Michael Irvin will serve as alumni team captains for their Pro Bowl squads – Team Carter and Team Irvin – and have final say over draft decisions. Pro Football Hall of Famers John Randle (Team Carter) and Darren Woodson (Team Irvin) will serve as defensive co-captains.
The NFL legends will also each be assisted by two active player captains, one of whom is Watt, and one NFL.com fantasy football champion in the draft process.
Texans media web site: www.houstontexans.com/media 
Texans PR on Twitter: @TexansPR 
Houston Texans on Twitter: @HoustonTexans
< back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.